The MGM logo: a hand-drawn cartoon of Mahler at the podium, glaring at the audience

Main heading: The Music of Gustav Mahler: A Catalogue of Manuscript and Printed Sources [rule] Paul Banks





Instrumental Works


Vocal Works


Unfinished Works


Lost and Spurious Works






Mahler's Publishers




Using the Catalogue


Conventions & Abbreviations




Index of Works


Site Map






CPH Home Page


RCM Home Page









Lost and Spurious Works


Polka mit einem Trauermarsch als Einleitung (c.1867)

Die Türken (c.1870)

Klavierstücke (by 1875)

Herzog Ernst von Schwaben (1875)

1. Satz zu einem Quintett (1876)

Quartett für Klavier, 2 Violinen und Viola (1876)

Violin Sonata (1876)

Nocturne for violoncello (c.1875–8)

Lieder dedicated to Marie Lorenz (?1875–1880)

'Conservatoire' Symphony (1876-8)

Movement for String Quintet (1876-8)

Suite for Piano (1876-8)

Scherzo für Klavierquintett (1878)

Prelude to Die Argonauten (1878)

Symphonisches Praeludium (spurious) [NB: NAMR 17]

Quartettsatz (c.1879)

Incidental Music to Der Trompeter von Säkkingen (1884)

Level A conformance icon, 
          W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0

© 2007 Paul Banks  |  This page was lasted edited on 04 December 2007